curve-arrow-right curve-arrow-left fund2 trade2 secure2 powerful-2 simple2 user-friendly cost-effective-2 helpful-2 twitter-2 youtube facebook-2
Instrumenten-
bezeichnung
i
Dies ist der Kryptowährungsvertrag, den Sie handeln. Unsere Leveraged Contracts werden paarweise angeboten. Mit dem ersten Instrument (Basiswährung) als dem, das Sie kaufen, und der zweiten (Kurswährung) ist dasjenige, mit dem Sie die Basiswährung kaufen.
Zeichen Aktueller
Hebel
i
Die tatsächliche Kaufkraft Ihrer Marge.
Kommission i
Die Provision, die für Aufträge gezahlt wird, die als Prozentsatz des Nominalwertes eines Geschäfts berechnet werden.
Finanzie-
rungsrate Lang
i

Kryptoverträge mit Hebelwirkung werden in Paaren wie BTC/USD oder ETH/USD angeboten. Wenn Sie einen gehebelten Krypto-Kontrakt lange handeln, verwenden Sie tatsächlich die Kurswährung, um die Basiswährung zu kaufen. Mit BTC/USD verwenden Sie beispielsweise USD, um BTC zu kaufen. Da es sich um eine Hebelwirkung handelt, leihen Sie sich die Kurswährung technisch aus, um die Basiswährung zu kaufen und jeweils Zinsen zu zahlen bzw. zu erhalten.

Die Differenz zwischen diesen beiden Sätzen wird als Finanzierungssatz bezeichnet. Es wird auch manchmal als SWAP, Rollover oder Funding Rate bezeichnet und diese Begriffe werden austauschbar verwendet. Der Finanzierungssatz wird einmal täglich um 17.00 Uhr NYC-Zeit berechnet bzw. bezahlt. Wenn Sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine offene Position haben, werden Sie den Finanzierungssatz nicht bezahlen/erhalten. Der Zinssatz ist dynamisch und kann sich je nach den von den Liquiditätsanbietern der Monfex notierten Finanzierungsraten jederzeit ändern.

Der Kurs wird in der Tabelle auf unserer Instrumentenseite und in den Instrumentendetails auf der Handelsplattform angezeigt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich der Finanzierungssatz während Ihrer Tätigkeit in einem Trade ändern kann, also beobachten Sie ihn bitte sorgfältig, während Sie handeln.

Die Finanzierungssätze werden als Prozentsatz angegeben, der täglich bezahlt/erhalten wird. Ein negativer Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie den Finanzierungssatz zahlen und ein positiver Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie ihn erhalten.

Finanzie-
rungsrate Kurzfristig
i

Krypto-Verträge mit Hebelwirkung werden in Paaren wie BTC/USD oder ETH/USD angeboten. Wenn Sie einen gehebelten Krypto-Kontrakt short handeln, verwenden Sie tatsächlich die Basiswährung, um die Kurswährung zu kaufen. Wenn Sie beispielsweise BTC/USD kurzschließen, verwenden Sie BTC, um USD zu kaufen. Da es sich um eine Hebelwirkung handelt, leihen Sie sich die Basiswährung technisch aus, um die Angebotswährung zu kaufen und jeweils Zinsen zu zahlen bzw. zu erhalten.

Die Differenz zwischen diesen beiden Sätzen wird als Finanzierungssatz bezeichnet. Es wird auch manchmal als SWAP, Rollover oder Funding Rate bezeichnet und diese Begriffe werden austauschbar verwendet. Der Finanzierungssatz wird einmal täglich um 17.00 Uhr NYC-Zeit berechnet bzw. bezahlt. Wenn Sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine offene Position haben, werden Sie den Finanzierungssatz nicht bezahlen/erhalten. Der Zinssatz ist dynamisch und kann sich je nach den von den Liquiditätsanbietern der Monfex notierten Finanzierungsraten jederzeit ändern.

Der Kurs wird in der Tabelle auf unserer Instrumentenseite und in unserem Live-Kursticker angezeigt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich der Finanzierungssatz während Ihrer Tätigkeit in einem Trade ändern kann, also beobachten Sie ihn bitte sorgfältig, während Sie handeln.

Die Finanzierungssätze werden als Prozentsatz angegeben, der täglich bezahlt/erhalten wird. Ein negativer Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie den Finanzierungssatz zahlen und ein positiver Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie ihn erhalten.

Mindest-
handelsgröße
i
Monfex gehebelte Krypto-Verträge sind teilbar. Es gibt jedoch eine Mindesthandelsgröße für jedes Instrument.
Positions-
begrenzung
i
Maximale fiktive Position, die ein Händler zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt für ein bestimmtes Instrument halten kann. Die Positionslimiten werden in fiktiven USD angegeben. Monfex muss Positionslimits anwenden, um Geschäfte ordnungsgemäß an Liquiditätsanbieter weiterleiten zu können.
Maximale Anzahl
von Trades
i
Die maximale Anzahl von Trades, die ein Trader in einem 24-Stunden-Zeitraum für ein bestimmtes Instrument tätigen kann. Beispielsweise kann BTC/USD ein tägliches Handelslimit von 200 Tagen haben. Das bedeutet, dass jemand bis zu 200 Trades in BTC/USD machen kann. Das maximale Handelslimit gilt pro Instrument. Wenn ein Händler das maximale Handelslimit für BTC/USD erreicht, kann er weiterhin andere Verträge wie ETH/USD und LTC/USD handeln. Monfex ist ständig bestrebt, die täglichen Limits zu erhöhen. Wenn Sie höhere Handelslimits benötigen, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an [email protected] Wir werden Anfragen von Fall zu Fall prüfen.
Vertrags-
dauer
i
Die Laufzeit eines Vertrages. Nach Ablauf des Vertrages wird die Position geschlossen und die Trade P/L zugeordnet. Die meisten Monfex-Kontrakte sind PERPETUAL. Das bedeutet, dass sie NICHT verfallen.
Handels-
zeiten
i
Die Stunden, die ein Kontrakt für den Handel zur Verfügung steht. Wenn ein Kontrakt 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche handelt, werden die Stunden rund um die Uhr angezeigt. Wenn ein Kontrakt nur an 5 Tagen pro Woche handelt, werden die Stunden als 24/5 angezeigt. Wenn ein Vertrag nur bestimmte Stunden handelt, wird er mit diesen Stunden (NYC-Zeit) angezeigt, gefolgt von der Anzahl der Tage, an denen er während der Woche handelt. Zum Beispiel 9-17 Uhr/5 Uhr.
Definitionen und Regeln
Instrument
Dies ist der Kryptowährungsvertrag, den Sie handeln. Unsere Leveraged Contracts werden paarweise angeboten. Mit dem ersten Instrument (Basiswährung) als dem, das Sie kaufen, und der zweiten (Kurswährung) ist dasjenige, mit dem Sie die Basiswährung kaufen.
Beispiel: BTC/USD bedeutet, dass Sie Bitcoin mit US-Dollar kaufen.
Lebensdauer
Die tatsächliche Kaufkraft Ihrer Marge.
Beispiel: 10x Leverage bedeutet, dass die Kaufkraft Ihrer Dollar mit 10 multipliziert wird. Wenn der Preis von Bitcoin $2.500 beträgt, müssen Sie NUR $250 an Marge aufbringen, um 1 BTC/USD zu kontrollieren.
Durchschnittliche Reichweite
Ein Spread ist die Differenz zwischen dem Geld- und Briefkurs für ein Handelsinstrument. Wir verfolgen einen 24-Stunden-Durchschnitt aller von uns angebotenen Krypto-Verträge und zeigen sie auf unserer Instrumentenseite an. Dies wird Ihnen eine Vorstellung von den Spread-Kosten geben, die Sie zahlen werden.
Marginieren
Die Höhe des Kapitals, das für den Abschluss eines Geschäfts erforderlich ist.
Beispiel: Wenn Bitcoin bei $2.500 handelt und Sie einen 10-fachen Hebel haben, müssen Sie eine Marge von $250 anlegen, um einen BTC/USD-Kontrakt abzuschließen.
Verfügbares Guthaben
Der Geldbetrag, den Sie auf Ihrem Konto haben, der nicht als Marge für andere Trades gebunden ist.
Beispiel: Wenn Sie ein $2.000-Konto haben und $500 als Marge auf offenen Positionen verwendet wird, beträgt Ihr verfügbares Guthaben $1.500.
Finanzierungszinssatz lang

Kryptoverträge mit Hebelwirkung werden in Paaren wie BTC/USD oder ETH/USD angeboten. Wenn Sie einen gehebelten Krypto-Kontrakt lange handeln, verwenden Sie tatsächlich die Kurswährung, um die Basiswährung zu kaufen. Mit BTC/USD verwenden Sie beispielsweise USD, um BTC zu kaufen. Da es sich um eine Hebelwirkung handelt, leihen Sie sich die Kurswährung technisch aus, um die Basiswährung zu kaufen und jeweils Zinsen zu zahlen bzw. zu erhalten.

Die Differenz zwischen diesen beiden Sätzen wird als Finanzierungssatz bezeichnet. Es wird auch manchmal als SWAP, Rollover oder Funding Rate bezeichnet und diese Begriffe werden austauschbar verwendet. Der Finanzierungssatz wird einmal täglich um 17.00 Uhr NYC-Zeit berechnet bzw. bezahlt. Wenn Sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine offene Position haben, werden Sie den Finanzierungssatz nicht bezahlen/erhalten. Der Zinssatz ist dynamisch und kann sich je nach den von den Liquiditätsanbietern der Monfex notierten Finanzierungsraten jederzeit ändern.

Der Kurs wird in der Tabelle auf unserer Instrumentenseite und in den Instrumentendetails auf der Handelsplattform angezeigt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich der Finanzierungssatz während Ihrer Tätigkeit in einem Trade ändern kann, also beobachten Sie ihn bitte sorgfältig, während Sie handeln.

Die Finanzierungssätze werden als Prozentsatz angegeben, der täglich bezahlt/erhalten wird. Ein negativer Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie den Finanzierungssatz zahlen und ein positiver Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie ihn erhalten.

Beispiel: Der Finanzierungssatz lang kann -0,027% betragen. Wenn Bitcoin bei $6.000 handelt, zahlen Sie $6.000 X 0,027% = $1,62 für jeden Tag, an dem Sie Long 1 BTC/USD-Kontrakt um 17.00 Uhr NYC-Zeit sind.
Finanzierungszinssatz kurz

Krypto-Verträge mit Hebelwirkung werden in Paaren wie BTC/USD oder ETH/USD angeboten. Wenn Sie einen gehebelten Krypto-Kontrakt short handeln, verwenden Sie tatsächlich die Basiswährung, um die Kurswährung zu kaufen. Wenn Sie beispielsweise BTC/USD kurzschließen, verwenden Sie BTC, um USD zu kaufen. Da es sich um eine Hebelwirkung handelt, leihen Sie sich die Basiswährung technisch aus, um die Angebotswährung zu kaufen und jeweils Zinsen zu zahlen bzw. zu erhalten.

Die Differenz zwischen diesen beiden Sätzen wird als Finanzierungssatz bezeichnet. Es wird auch manchmal als SWAP, Rollover oder Funding Rate bezeichnet und diese Begriffe werden austauschbar verwendet. Der Finanzierungssatz wird einmal täglich um 17.00 Uhr NYC-Zeit berechnet bzw. bezahlt. Wenn Sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine offene Position haben, werden Sie den Finanzierungssatz nicht bezahlen/erhalten. Der Zinssatz ist dynamisch und kann sich je nach den von den Liquiditätsanbietern der Monfex notierten Finanzierungsraten jederzeit ändern.

Der Kurs wird in der Tabelle auf unserer Instrumentenseite und in unserem Live-Kursticker angezeigt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich der Finanzierungssatz während Ihrer Tätigkeit in einem Trade ändern kann, also beobachten Sie ihn bitte sorgfältig, während Sie handeln.

Die Finanzierungssätze werden als Prozentsatz angegeben, der täglich bezahlt/erhalten wird. Ein negativer Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie den Finanzierungssatz zahlen und ein positiver Finanzierungssatz bedeutet, dass Sie ihn erhalten.

Beispiel: Der Short-Finanzierungssatz kann bei 0,027% liegen. Wenn Bitcoin bei $6.000 handelt, erhalten Sie $6.000 X 0,027% = $1,62 für jeden Tag, an dem Sie einen BTC/USD-Kontrakt um 17.00 Uhr NYC-Zeit verkaufen.
Mindesthandelsgröße
Monfex gehebelte Krypto-Verträge sind teilbar. Es gibt jedoch eine Mindesthandelsgröße für jedes Instrument.
Beispiel: Bei BTC/USD-Kontrakten beträgt die kleinstmögliche Handelsgröße 0,01 BTC. Wenn der Preis von BTC $6.000 beträgt, dann beträgt der Auftragswert $60.
Positionsbegrenzung
Maximale fiktive Position, die ein Händler zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt für ein bestimmtes Instrument halten kann. Die Positionslimiten werden in fiktiven USD angegeben. Monfex muss Positionslimits anwenden, um Geschäfte ordnungsgemäß an Liquiditätsanbieter weiterleiten zu können.
Beispiel: BTC/USD kann ein Positionslimit von 100.000 $ haben. Das bedeutet, dass der fiktive Dollarwert Ihrer Position zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt 100.000 $ nicht überschreiten darf. Wenn BTC bei $6.000 handelt, können Sie eine maximale Position von $100.000 / $6.000 = 16,67 BTC haben.
Maximale Anzahl von Trades
Die maximale Anzahl von Trades, die ein Trader in einem 24-Stunden-Zeitraum für ein bestimmtes Instrument tätigen kann. Beispielsweise kann BTC/USD ein tägliches Handelslimit von 200 Tagen haben. Das bedeutet, dass jemand bis zu 200 Trades in BTC/USD machen kann. Das maximale Handelslimit gilt pro Instrument. Wenn ein Händler das maximale Handelslimit für BTC/USD erreicht, kann er weiterhin andere Verträge wie ETH/USD und LTC/USD handeln. Monfex ist ständig bestrebt, die täglichen Limits zu erhöhen. Wenn Sie höhere Handelslimits benötigen, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an [email protected] Wir werden Anfragen von Fall zu Fall prüfen.
Liquidationsniveau
Wenn Ihr Handel gegen Sie läuft und Sie nicht genügend Geld auf Ihrem Konto haben, um Ihre Position zu unterstützen, wird Ihr Handel zum besten verfügbaren Marktpreis geschlossen. Der Liquidationsgrad ist der Prozentsatz der anfänglichen Marge, die verwendet wird, um in Ihre Position einzutreten, bei der Ihre Position liquidiert wird, wenn Ihr verfügbarer Kontostand unter diesen Wert fällt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie zum besten verfügbaren Marktpreis zum Zeitpunkt der Liquidation liquidiert werden. Das bedeutet, dass Sie nicht immer direkt auf dem Liquidationsniveau liquidiert werden.
Beispiel: Bitcoin wird bei $2.500 gehandelt und Sie haben einen 10-fachen Hebel. Um einen BTC/USD-Kontrakt zu handeln, benötigen Sie 250 $. Wenn der Liquidationsgrad 90% beträgt, wird Ihre Position zu 90% Ihrer anfänglichen Marge liquidiert - in diesem Fall 90% von $250, was $225 ist. Das bedeutet, dass, wenn das verfügbare Margin-Guthaben Ihres Kontos unter 225 $ fällt, Ihre gesamte Position liquidiert wird. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie bei einer Liquidation Ihrer Position Exitprovisionen zahlen.
Wartungsspanne
Marge, die erforderlich ist, um im Handel über dem Liquidationsniveau zu bleiben.
Beispiel: Wenn Sie Long 1 BTC/USD-Kontrakt bei $2.500 mit 10x Leverage und 90% Liquidationsgrad sind, beträgt Ihre anfängliche Marginanforderung $2.500 (BTC/USD) Preis / 10x (Leverage) = $250. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Provisionen und Finanzierungskosten bei der Kalkulation berücksichtigt werden müssen.
Maximale Gegenbewegung
Maximale Preisbewegung, die Ihre offene Position auf der Grundlage Ihres verfügbaren Saldos einnehmen kann, bevor Sie aufgrund einer Unterschreitung der Mindesteinschussanforderung liquidiert werden. Die maximale ungünstige Preisbewegung beinhaltet keine Finanzierungskosten, da nicht klar ist, wie lange Sie zum Zeitpunkt des Eintritts in einem Trade sind. Deshalb müssen Sie bei der Überwachung Ihres verfügbaren Saldos und Ihres Liquidationsgrades auf die Finanzierungskosten achten.
Beispiel: Wenn Sie Long 1 BTC/USD-Kontrakte zu einem Preis von $2.500 sind und über einen verfügbaren Margensaldo von $1.500 verfügen, beträgt Ihre Wartungsmarge $450 und Ihre maximale unerwünschte Bewegung $1.500 (verfügbarer Saldo) - $450 (Wartungsmarge) = $1.050.
Setzungsgebühr
Die Gebühr, die Sie zahlen, um einen Handel für ein bestimmtes Instrument zu schließen. Monfex erhebt für die meisten Instrumente keine Abwicklungsgebühr.
Vertragsdauer
Die Laufzeit eines Vertrages. Nach Ablauf des Vertrages wird die Position geschlossen und die Trade P/L zugeordnet. Die meisten Monfex-Kontrakte sind PERPETUAL. Das bedeutet, dass sie NICHT verfallen.
Handelszeiten
Die Stunden, die ein Kontrakt für den Handel zur Verfügung steht. Wenn ein Kontrakt 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche handelt, werden die Stunden rund um die Uhr angezeigt. Wenn ein Kontrakt nur an 5 Tagen pro Woche handelt, werden die Stunden als 24/5 angezeigt. Wenn ein Vertrag nur bestimmte Stunden handelt, wird er mit diesen Stunden (NYC-Zeit) angezeigt, gefolgt von der Anzahl der Tage, an denen er während der Woche handelt. Zum Beispiel 9-17 Uhr/5 Uhr.
Realisierte P/L
Die Höhe des Gewinns/Verlustes, den Sie beim Verlassen Ihres Handels realisieren.
Beispiel: Wenn Sie einen BTC/USD-Kontrakt für 6.000 $ kaufen und Ihren Kontrakt für 6.300 $ verkaufen, beträgt Ihr realisierter P/L 300 $.
Nicht realisierte P/L
Offener Gewinn/Verlust bei Ihrem offenen Handel.
Beispiel: Wenn Sie 1 BTC/USD-Kontrakt für $6.000 kaufen und Bitcoin auf $6.300 steigt, beträgt Ihr nicht realisierter P/L $300,00.

curve-arrow-right curve-arrow-left fund2 trade2 secure2 powerful-2 simple2 user-friendly cost-effective-2 helpful-2 twitter-2 youtube facebook-2
Instrument Name i
This is the cryptocurrency contract that you are trading. Our leveraged contracts are quoted in pairs. With the first instrument (base currency) as the one you are buying and the second (quote currency) is the one that you are using to buy the base currency.
Symbol Current Leverage i
The actual buying power of your margin.
Commission i
The commission that is paid on orders calculated as a percentage of the notional value of a trade.
Financing Rate Long i

Leveraged Crypto Contracts are quoted in pairs like BTC/USD or ETH/USD. When trading a leveraged crypto contract long you are actually using the quote currency to buy the base currency. For example, with BTC/USD you are using USD to buy BTC. Since there is leverage involved you are technically borrowing the quote currency to buy the base currency and paying/receiving interest on each, respectively.

The difference between these two rates is known as the financing rate. It is also sometimes called the SWAP, rollover, or funding rate and these terms are used interchangeably. The financing rate is charged/paid once a day at 5pm NYC time. If you do not have an open position at this time, you will not pay/receive the financing rate. The rate is dynamic and can change at all times depending on the financing rates quoted by Monfex’s liquidity providers.

The rate is displayed in the table on our instruments page and in the instrument details on the trading platform. Please keep in mind that the financing rate may change while you are in a trade, so please monitor it carefully as you are trading.

Financing rates are quoted as a percentage paid/received daily. A negative financing rate means you will pay the financing rate and a positive financing rate means you will receive it.

Financing Rate Short i

Leveraged crypto contracts are quoted in pairs like BTC/USD or ETH/USD. When trading a leveraged crypto contract short you are actually using the base currency to buy the quote currency. For example, when shorting BTC/USD you are using BTC to buy USD. Since there is leverage involved you are technically borrowing the base currency to buy the quote currency and paying/receiving interest on each, respectively.

The difference between these two rates is known as the financing rate. It is also sometimes called the SWAP, rollover, or funding rate and these terms are used interchangeably. The financing rate is charged/paid once a day at 5pm NYC time. If you do not have an open position at this time, you will not pay/receive the financing rate. The rate is dynamic and can change at all times depending on the financing rates quoted by Monfex’s liquidity providers.

The rate is displayed in the table on our instruments page and in our live quote ticker. Please keep in mind that the financing rate may change while you are in a trade, so please monitor it carefully as you are trading.

Financing rates are quoted as a percentage paid/received daily. A negative financing rate means you will pay the financing rate and a positive financing rate means you will receive it.

Minimum Trade size i
Monfex leveraged crypto contracts are divisible. However, there is a minimum trade size for each instrument.
Position Limit i
Maximum notional position that a trader can hold at any given time for a particular instrument. Position limits are quoted in notional USD. Monfex has to apply position limits in order to properly route trades to liquidity providers.
Max number of trades i
The maximum number of trades that a trader can make in a 24-hour period for a given instrument. For example, BTC/USD can have a 200 daily trade limit. This means that someone can make up to 200 trades in BTC/USD. The maximum trade limit is per instrument. If a trader reaches the maximum trade limit on BTC/USD, he can still trade other contracts such as ETH/USD and LTC/USD. Monfex is continuously striving to increase daily limits. If you need higher trade limits, please email [email protected] We will consider requests on a case-by-case basis.
Contract length i
The duration of a contract. At contract expiration the position is closed out and trade P/L is allocated. Most Monfex contracts are PERPETUAL. This means that they do NOT expire.
Trading hours i
The hours a contract is available to be traded. If a contract trades 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, hours will be displayed 24/7. If a contract only trades 5 days a week, hours will be displayed as 24/5. If a contract only trades certain hours, it will be displayed with those hours (NYC time) followed by the number of days it trades during the week. For example, 9am-5pm/5.
Definitions and Rules
Instrument
This is the cryptocurrency contract that you are trading. Our leveraged contracts are quoted in pairs. With the first instrument (base currency) as the one you are buying and the second (quote currency) is the one that you are using to buy the base currency.
Example: BTC/USD means that you are buying Bitcoin with US Dollars.
Leverage
The actual buying power of your margin.
Example: 10x leverage means that the buying power of your dollars is multiplied by 10. If the price of Bitcoin is $2,500, you ONLY need to put up $250 in margin to control 1 BTC/USD.
Average Spread
A spread is the difference between the ask and bid price for a trading instrument. We track a 24-hour average spread of all the leveraged crypto contracts that we offer and display it on our instruments page. This will give you an idea of the spread cost that you will pay.
Margin
The amount of capital required to enter into a trade.
Example: If Bitcoin is trading at $2,500 and you have 10x leverage, you will need to put up $250 in margin to enter into 1 BTC/USD contract.
Available Balance
The amount of money you have in your account that is not tied up as margin on other trades.
Example: If you have a $2,000 account and $500 is used as margin on open positions, your available balance is $1,500.
Taker Commission
The commission that is paid on orders calculated as a percentage of the notional value of a trade.
Example: If you are buying 1 BTC/USD contract priced at $2,500 with a commission of 0.075%. You will pay $2,500 X 0.075% = $1.875. Keep in mind that you are only putting up $250 at 10x leverage to make that trade.
Maker Commission
The commission that is paid on limit orders calculated as a percentage of the notional value of a trade.
Example: If you are buying 1 BTC/USD contract priced at $2,500 with a commission of 0.075%. You will pay $2,500 X 0.075% = $1.875. Keep in mind that you are only putting up $250 at 10x leverage to make that trade.
Financing Rate Long

Leveraged Crypto Contracts are quoted in pairs like BTC/USD or ETH/USD. When trading a leveraged crypto contract long you are actually using the quote currency to buy the base currency. For example, with BTC/USD you are using USD to buy BTC. Since there is leverage involved you are technically borrowing the quote currency to buy the base currency and paying/receiving interest on each, respectively.

The difference between these two rates is known as the financing rate. It is also sometimes called the SWAP, rollover, or funding rate and these terms are used interchangeably. The financing rate is charged/paid once a day at 5pm NYC time. If you do not have an open position at this time, you will not pay/receive the financing rate. The rate is dynamic and can change at all times depending on the financing rates quoted by Monfex’s liquidity providers.

The rate is displayed in the table on our instruments page and in the instrument details on the trading platform. Please keep in mind that the financing rate may change while you are in a trade, so please monitor it carefully as you are trading.

Financing rates are quoted as a percentage paid/received daily. A negative financing rate means you will pay the financing rate and a positive financing rate means you will receive it.

Example: Financing rate long can be -0.027%. If Bitcoin is trading at $6,000, you will pay $6,000 X 0.027% = $1.62 for each day that you are long 1 BTC/USD contract at 5pm NYC time.
Financing Rate Short

Leveraged crypto contracts are quoted in pairs like BTC/USD or ETH/USD. When trading a leveraged crypto contract short you are actually using the base currency to buy the quote currency. For example, when shorting BTC/USD you are using BTC to buy USD. Since there is leverage involved you are technically borrowing the base currency to buy the quote currency and paying/receiving interest on each, respectively.

The difference between these two rates is known as the financing rate. It is also sometimes called the SWAP, rollover, or funding rate and these terms are used interchangeably. The financing rate is charged/paid once a day at 5pm NYC time. If you do not have an open position at this time, you will not pay/receive the financing rate. The rate is dynamic and can change at all times depending on the financing rates quoted by Monfex’s liquidity providers.

The rate is displayed in the table on our instruments page and in our live quote ticker. Please keep in mind that the financing rate may change while you are in a trade, so please monitor it carefully as you are trading.

Financing rates are quoted as a percentage paid/received daily. A negative financing rate means you will pay the financing rate and a positive financing rate means you will receive it.

Example: Financing rate short can be 0.027%. If Bitcoin is trading at $6,000, you will receive $6,000 X 0.027% = $1.62 for each day that you are short 1 BTC/USD contract at 5pm NYC time.
Minimum Trade Size
Monfex leveraged crypto contracts are divisible. However, there is a minimum trade size for each instrument.
Example: For BTC/USD contracts, the smallest possible trade size is 0.01 BTC. If the price of BTC is $6,000, then the contract value will be $60.
Position Limit
Maximum notional position that a trader can hold at any given time for a particular instrument. Position limits are quoted in notional USD. Monfex has to apply position limits in order to properly route trades to liquidity providers.
Example: BTC/USD may have a position limit of $100,000. This means that the notional dollar value of your position at any given time can not exceed $100,000. If BTC is trading at $6,000, you can have a maximum position of $100,000 / $6,000 = 16.67 BTC.
Maximum number of trades
The maximum number of trades that a trader can make in a 24-hour period for a given instrument. For example, BTC/USD can have a 200 daily trade limit. This means that someone can make up to 200 trades in BTC/USD. The maximum trade limit is per instrument. If a trader reaches the maximum trade limit on BTC/USD, he can still trade other contracts such as ETH/USD and LTC/USD. Monfex is continuously striving to increase daily limits. If you need higher trade limits, please email [email protected] We will consider requests on a case-by-case basis.
Liquidation Level
If your trade goes against you and you do not have enough money in your account to support your position, your trade will be closed at the best available market price. The liquidation level is the percentage of the initial margin used to enter into your position at which your position will be liquidated if your available account balance drops below that level. Please keep in mind that you will be liquidated at the best available market price at the time of the liquidation. This means that you will not always be liquidated right at the liquidation level.
Example: Bitcoin is trading at $2,500 and you have 10x leverage. In order to trade 1 BTC/USD contract, you need $250. If the liquidation level is 90%, your position will be liquidated at 90% of your initial margin - in this case 90% of $250 which is $225. This means that if the available margin balance of your account falls below $225, your entire position will be liquidated. Please keep in mind that you will pay exit commissions if your position is liquidated.
Maintenance Margin
Margin required to stay in the trade above the liquidation level.
Example: If you are long 1 BTC/USD contract at $2,500 with 10x leverage and a 90% liquidation level, your initial margin requirement will be $2,500 (BTC/USD) price / 10x (leverage) = $250. Please be aware that commissions and financing charges need to be considered in the calculation.
Maximum Adverse Movement
Maximum price movement that your open position can take, based on your available balance, before you will be liquidated due to falling below the maintenance margin requirement. The maximum adverse price movement does not include financing costs because it is not clear how long you will be in a trade at the time of entry. This is why you will need to pay attention to the financing costs when monitoring your available balance and liquidation levels.
Example: If you are long 1 BTC/USD contracts at $2,500 and you have a $1,500 available margin balance, your maintenance margin is $450 and your Maximum Adverse Movement is $1,500 (available balance) - $450 (maintenance margin) = $1,050.
Settlement fee
The fee you pay to close out a trade for a particular instrument. Monfex does not charge a settlement fee on most instruments.
Contract length
The duration of a contract. At contract expiration the position is closed out and trade P/L is allocated. Most Monfex contracts are PERPETUAL. This means that they do NOT expire.
Trading Hours
The hours a contract is available to be traded. If a contract trades 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, hours will be displayed 24/7. If a contract only trades 5 days a week, hours will be displayed as 24/5. If a contract only trades certain hours, it will be displayed with those hours (NYC time) followed by the number of days it trades during the week. For example, 9am-5pm/5.
Realized P/L
The amount of profit/loss that you realize upon exiting your trade.
Example: If you buy 1 BTC/USD contract at $6,000 and you sell your contract at $6,300, your realized P/L will be $300.
Unrealized P/L
Open profit/loss on your open trade.
Example: If you buy 1 BTC/USD contract at $6,000 and Bitcoin goes up to $6,300, your unrealized P/L will be $300.00.
Trade Examples
In order to solidify your understanding of our instruments and terminology, here are 4 trade examples.
  • 1
    Profitable long trade
  • 2
    Losing long trade with a liquidation
  • 3
    Losing short trade with a regular exit
  • 4
    Profitable short trade
Profitable Long Trade
Assumptions:
  • Ethereum Entry Price : $300
  • Trade direction : Long
  • Trade size : 5 ETH
  • Hold time : 3 days
  • Exit Price : Up to $310 (+$10)
  • Available account balance : $2,500
  • Leverage : 10x
  • Financing rate : -0.027%
  • Commission : 0.075%
Outputs:
  • Initial margin requirement: $300 (ETH price) X 5 contracts / 10x leverage = $150
  • Commission on entry: $300 (ETH price) X 5 contracts X 0.075% = $1.125
  • Commission on exit: $310 (ETH price) X 5 contracts X 0.075% = $1.1625
  • Daily financing*: -0.027% (Daily Financing) X $1,500 position notional value = $0.405 charged
  • Total financing*: 3 (days in trade) X $0.405 (Daily financing costs) = $1.215 charged
  • Profit on trade: $10 (upward price movement) X 5 (contracts) - $1.125 (commission on entry) - $1.1625 (commission on exit) - $1.215 (financing) = $46.4975 (or approximately 0.0186 BTC if BTC is $2,500)**
  • Return on margin: = $46.4975 (dollar profit) / $150 (margin) = 31%
Losing Long Trade with Liquidation
Assumptions:
  • Bitcoin Entry Price: $2,500
  • Trade direction: Long
  • Trade size: 1 BTC
  • Hold time: 3 days
  • Available account balance: $1,000
  • Leverage: 10x
  • Financing rate: 0.027%
  • Commission: 0.075%
  • Liquidation Level: 100%
Outputs:
  • Initial margin requirement: $2,500 (BTC price) X 1 contract / 10x leverage = $250
  • Commission on entry: $2,500 (BTC price) X 1 contract X 0.075% = $1.875
  • Daily financing*: 0.027% (daily financing rate) X $2,500 (Position notional value) = $0.675 received
  • Total financing*: $0.675 (daily financing) X 3 (days in trade) = $2.025 received
  • Maximum adverse price movement: ($1,000 (available balance) - $1.875 (entry commission) - $250 (margin requirement)) = $748.125
  • Liquidation Price: Best available and executable price for the given trade size after BTC/USD market price crosses below $1,751.875
  • Liquidation Price: best available and executable price for the given trade size after BTC/USD market price crosses below $2,001.875.
    $2,500 (entry price) - $498.125 (maximum adverse price movement) = $2,001.875
    Calculation: $2,500 (entry price) - ($748.125 x 100%)(maximum adverse price movement) = $1,751.875
  • Commission on exit (liquidation): $1,751.875 (BTC price) X 1 contract X 0.075% = $1.31
  • Trade P/L = - $748.125 - $1.31 (exit commission charged during liquidation) + $2.025 (financing earned) = - $747.41 (or approximately -0.299 BTC if BTC is $2,500)**
Losing Short Trade with Regular Exit
Assumptions:
  • Bitcoin Entry Price: $2,500
  • Trade direction: Short
  • Trade size: 1 BTC
  • Hold time: 10 days
  • Exit Price: Up to $2,600 (+$100)
  • Available account balance: $1,000
  • Leverage: 10x
  • Financing rate: 0.01%
  • Commission: 0.075%
Outputs:
  • Initial margin requirement: $2,500 (BTC price) X 1 contract / 10x leverage = $250
  • Commission on entry: $2,500 (BTC price) X 1 contract X 0.075% = $1.875
  • Commission on exit: $2,600 (BTC price) X 1 contract X 0.075% = $1.95
  • Daily financing*: 0.01% (daily financing rate) X $2,500 (Position notional value) = $0.25 received
  • Total financing*: $0.25 (daily financing) X 10 (days in trade) = $2.50 received
  • Trade P/L: - $100 (loss per liquidated contract) X 1 contract - $3.825 (round-trip commission) + $2.50 (financing revenue) = -$101.325 (or approximately -0.04053 BTC if BTC is $2,500)**
Profitable Short Trade with Regular Exit
Assumptions:
  • Bitcoin Entry Price: $2,500
  • Trade direction: Short
  • Trade size: 1 BTC
  • Hold time: 10 days
  • Exit Price: Down to $2,200 (-$300)
  • Available account balance: $1,000
  • Leverage: 10x
  • Financing rate: 0.01%
  • Commission: 0.075%
Outputs:
  • Initial margin requirement: $2,500 (BTC price) X 1 contract / 10x leverage = $250
  • Commission on entry: $2,500 (BTC price) X 1 contract X 0.075% = $1.875
  • Commission on exit: $2,200 (BTC price) X 1 contract X 0.075% = $1.65
  • Daily financing*: 0.01% (daily financing rate) X 2,500 (position notional value) = $0.25 received
  • Total financing*: $0.25 (daily financing) X 10 (days in trade) = $2.50 received
  • Trade P/L: $300 (profit per contract) X 1 contract - $3.525 (round trip commission) + $2.50 (financing revenue) = $298.975 (or approximately 0.11959 BTC if BTC is $2,500)**

*Please note that financing rates, for the purpose of these examples, are charged on the notional value of the trade at time of entry regardless of days held.

**BTC Price is for illustrative purposes only and does not correspond to the exit price or the price at time of exit, commissions charged, or financing charged/paid.